Annkays’ PIE built on the S.

– The candle is not there to illuminate itself –

[Blog Intro] Moosim al-Saif, ta’ali!

Posted by annkays on May 7, 2009

Assalamualaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuh everyone.

Tulips Festival 08, Holland MI.

Tulips Festival 08, Holland MI.

.

Summer comes, summer goes.

Alhamdulillah, the summer is almost here (it’s still Spring here in Michigan and I still need my blankie to keep me warm at night =) and mashaAllah the tulips are all blooming in profusion! The semester is over and alhamdulillah with all His mighty grace, I’m given another chance to pursue another interest of mine, hence the blog.

And Summer’s lease hath all too short a date.

Sonnet 18, Shakespeare.

Summer shall fade and time will fly and I, what would I do to make sure I get most of my summer? Plan shall I try but it is Him who will decide.

InshaAllah this summer I decided to be part of the MasterPIES program conducted by Akh Fazrul Ismail. The program which  commenced on Apr 15 will run for 3 months until 15th of July and aims to help the participants realize and master their Physical, Intellectual, Emotional and Spiritual potential.

~*~

So, a short introduction on the P.I.E.S (I just started the program  so I guess I myself am still trying to better grasp the concept of it =)

Why do we need to Master our PIES?

For us to recognize and rediscover our spiritual capacity we must develop and progress in all three aspects of our life. Our Physical cognizance must be awakened, conscious understanding of our thoughts must be Intellectually built and we also have to learn how our Emotions communicate and react with the self and the rest of the world. One who already has goals set in his life, if able to discover his PIES capacity might be able to work his way through towards achieving his goals (with the ultimate goal, to obtain Allah’s pleasure =) systematically.

That is just a bit about it, more will come as I put my experience and thoughts into words here in this blog.

~*~

More?

A beginner I am, a life long learner I hope to be.

InshaAllah in this blog I shall share my experience being part of the program. My notes, research findings might not be the best to refer to but criticism and suggestions I most welcome. I pray and hope that only words that benefit will be presented here and I pray to Allah that those that would harm will not stick neither to the tongue nor the heart.

But just as the nafs may assert itself by means of speech, it may also be gratified by silence, and this, too, is to be guarded against. For silence can be nothing more than a ploy to convince others of one’s own gravement and piety; likewise, to remain silent in the presence of falsehood would be nothing that ‘dumb evil’. The key is to be sought in the heart; as Bishr al-Hafi taught: ‘When it would please you to speak, be silent, and when it would please you to be silent, speak!

Al-Ghazali on Disciplining the Soul & on Breaking the Two Desires, Book XXII and XXIII of the Revival of the Religious Sciences.

Language?

Along with my records on the MasterPIES program, I will also put up posts on my other summer activities and readings, inshaAllah. As much as I would love to take this chance to further improve my proficiency in English (to have my posts written in English), I will still write in Malay (bahasa ibunda, lebih mudah kan?) and at times if my vocabulary permits in Arabic (batkalim a’rabi syuwayyah =)

Ya Allah, kami berlindung dengan Engkau dari ilmu yang tidak bermanfaat dan tidak berguna. Dan dari hati yang tidak kusyuk.Dan dari doa yang tidak diendahkan dan dari nafsu yang tidak puas-puas dan tiada kenyang-kenyangnya.Ya Allah, kami berlindung dengan Engkau dari syak wasangka dan dari kemusyrikan dan dari munafiq dan dari keburukan akhlak dan budi pekerti.

~*~

My interest?

Oh, I did write that I’m pursuing my interest this summer, didn’t I?

InshaAllah taking the advantage of being part of the program under the coaching of Akh Fazrul Ismail, I will continue to work on my research that I started last summer and will update my findings in the blog. I am looking forward to work on it =)

Summer 09, loving the books =)

Summer 09, loving the books =)

More updates on the research coming inshaAllah!

~*~

Without further ado…

A little bit too long for an introduction eh?

Sorry for the lengthy intro, and now without further ado… in the Name of Allah the Most Compassionate and the Most Merciful, I shall now launch the blog to work its purposes.

Be sure to come often! Help me work through my projects and share your thoughts and comments!

.

.

My little arabic dictionary.

!موسم الصيف,  تعالي

Moosim = season

Saif = summer

(Moosim al-Saif = ‘season of summer’)

Ta’ali = come here!

انا باتكلّم عربي شويّة

**Bakkallim = I speak

**Syuwayyah = A little.

(**egyptian colloquial arabic)

.

44 Responses to “[Blog Intro] Moosim al-Saif, ta’ali!”

  1. almuntalaq said

    very nice masha-allah..keep up posting…may Allah reward you with goodness

  2. everyone would love to have some summer activity because it is always fun and lively “”

  3. when summer comes, our summer activity ranges from kayaking to mountain climbing and also hiking too ‘”*

  4. here said

    Im getting a teeny problem. I cant get my reader to pick up your rss feed, Im using yahoo reader by the way.

  5. This is often a fantastic weblog, could you be interested in making time for an interview regarding just how you designed it? If so e-mail me!

  6. It seems to me that this website doesnt load on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the same issue? I enjoy this site and dont want to have to skip it any time Im away from my computer.

  7. Have you considered including several social bookmarking links to these sites. At least for flickr.

  8. Just to let you know your website looks a little bit unusual on Safari on my computer using Linux .

  9. How did you make your blog look this sick!? Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. Id appreciate it!

  10. When I at first left a comment I clicked on the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and currently each time a comment is added I receive four messages with the exact same comment.

  11. account said

    Im getting a small issue. I cant get my reader to pickup your feed, Im using yahoo reader by the way.

  12. I have got 1 suggestion for your web site. It seems like there are a handful of cascading stylesheet troubles when launching a number of webpages in google chrome and internet explorer. It is functioning alright in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check that.

  13. buy leather wallets said

    After I open up your Feed it appears to be to be a ton of garbage, is the problem on my part?

  14. Jesus Christ there is a great deal of spammy feedback on this site. Have you ever before believed about trying to eliminate them or installing a plugin?

  15. I think one of your current ads caused my web browser to resize, you may well want to get that on your blacklist.

  16. It appears to me that this web site doesnt download in a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the exact same problem? I like this website and dont want to have to skip it when Im away from my computer.

  17. Re: Whomever produced the comment that this was a good internet site genuinely needs to have their head looked at.

  18. buy fridge freezer said

    When I start your Feed it seems to be a ton of junk, is the problem on my side?

  19. How come you do not have your website viewable in mobile format? cant view anything in my iPad.

  20. How come you dont have your web site viewable in mobile format? Can not see anything in my iPhone.

  21. this month said

    A cool post there mate ! Thanks for that !

  22. Please message me with some tips about how you made your blog look like this , Id be appreciative!

  23. I experimented with looking at your site with my ipod touch and the layout doesnt seem to be right. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cell phone layouts are not working with your website.

  24. Awesome post ! Thanks for, writing on this blog page dude. I shall email you some time! I did not realise that!

  25. When I originally left a comment I clicked the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get 4 messages with the identical comment.

  26. This blog site is really cool. How was it made !?

  27. It appears to me that this website doesnt load in a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the same issue? I enjoy this website and dont want to have to miss it any time Im away from my computer.

  28. I think one of your current advertisements caused my internet browser to resize, you might well need to set that on your blacklist.

  29. This is really a fantastic web site, could you be interested in working on an interview regarding just how you developed it? If so e-mail me!

  30. When I start your Rss feed it appears to be to be a ton of garbage, is the issue on my side?

  31. You should really moderate the remarks listed here

  32. ebook said

    While I actually like this publish, I think there was an spelling error near towards the end with the 3rd sentence.

  33. Brilliant, cheers, I will subscribe to you RSS soon.

  34. It looks to me that this website doesnt load in a Motorola Droid. Are other people having the same issue? I enjoy this web site and dont want to have to miss it whenever Im away from my computer.

  35. Virtually all of the opinions on this blog dont make sense.

  36. I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – however I am getting your Feed so i can read your internet site offline. Thanks.

  37. While I really like this post, I believe there was an punctuational error near to the finish of your third sentence.

  38. This is often a excellent blog, could you be interested in making time for an interview concerning just how you created it? If so e-mail me!

  39. sponsor said

    Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Rss feed is not working today. I tried adding it to my Yahoo reader account but got nothing.

  40. Do youve a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your scenario; weve made some nice techniques and were looking to trade options with other individuals, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  41. tableware said

    Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy comments on this site. Have you at any time believed about attempting to get rid of them or installing a extension?

  42. you are really a excellent webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a great task on this topic!

  43. What’s up to every single one, it’s genuinely a pleasant for
    me to pay a quick visit this web site, it consists of helpful
    Information.

  44. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

 
